Violin in a Void

The below information is a guideline only. To submit to this reviewer, please check the review policy directly on their website.

Reviewer:
Lauren
Email:
laurenseraph [at] gmail [dot] com
Website:
violininavoid.wordpress.com
Formats accepted:
Kindle
Print
Genres accepted:
Fantasy
Horror
Literary
Magical realism
Metafiction
Philosophy
Science Fiction
Steampunk
Genres refused:
Chick lit
Romance
Westerns
Inspirational
Cross-posts on:
Unspecified
Review policy:
direct link

Editorial Comments:
Lauren’s always on the hunt for the unexpected. While she enjoys literary fiction and metafiction, she is not adverse to mainstream fiction either — in her own words, “good stories, great writing, and fascinating characters transcend genre”.

3 thoughts on “Violin in a Void

  1. Lauren

    Oh wow, I didn’t even know I was listed here! It’s great, but can I request a few small changes? I don’t actually like chick lit, romance or westerns, although I’ve reviewed all of those in the past. I sometimes try out the genres I usually avoid, but I still usually avoid them, so those three can go under genres refused. You can add Christian FIction to that list too.

    Also, under genres accepted you should include science fiction and fantasy, as those are the genres I review most often.

    Oh, and mobi files are ideal, although you can contact me if you want to send me a hardcopy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

